Get on Google Play (Button via


The slogan of LIC is “Yogakshemam Vahamyaham” – Your welfare is our responsibility.

Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) (भारतीय जीवन बीमा निगम) is the largest state-owned insurance group in India, and also the country’s largest investor. It is fully owned by the Government of India. LIC also funds close to 24.6% of the Indian Government’s expenses. It has assets estimated of 13.25 trillion (US$264.34 billion). It was founded in 1956.

Headquartered in Mumbai, financial and commercial capital of India, the Life Insurance Corporation of India currently has 8 zonal Offices and 113 divisional offices located in different parts of India, around 3500 servicing offices including 2048 branches, 54 Customer Zones, 25 Metro Area Service Hubs and a number of Satellite Offices located in different cities and towns of India and has a network of 13,37,064 individual agents, 242 Corporate Agents, 79 Referral Agents, 98 Brokers and 42 Banks (as on 31.3.2011) for soliciting life insurance business from the public.


Insurance Plan       Pension Plan          Unit Plan         Special Plan     Withdrawn Plan       Group Scheme